My Diary: Visualising A Ship Of Fools Sailing A Barefoot Rainbow

I woke with a lawn mower in the bed,‭ ‬June had got up sometime before and was casting daisy heads across the bright green carpet.‭ ‬I put on a pair of steel-capped boots‭ (‬you cannot be too careful‭) ‬even though I was otherwise naked and waited for the cats to climb the stairs on their rainbow stilts‭ ‬-‭ ‬I dressed in an April shower.‭ ‬Before a breakfast of clamped toy cars I climbed the tree growing out of the dustbin and hung the recycling like little owls throwing confetti wisdom at a wedding of fools.‭ ‬I could see a long way from my vantage point and hoped to record the scene using time as a paintbrush.‭ ‬I was still musing on the hypothetical beauty of intangible ideas when June rung up wanting cigarettes.‭ ‬The man behind the counter had tied his hair like a slow moving stream.

3 thoughts on “My Diary: Visualising A Ship Of Fools Sailing A Barefoot Rainbow

Leave a comment