My Diary: The Prince Turned Into A Princess While The Frog Remained The Same

June woke up as tired as me and rode an Apatosaurus up the road to her place of work‭; ‬it came back a Brontosaurus confirming that time will soon be moving in reverse.‭ ‬With this thought in my head as well as another concerning a waitress holding a tray of shrunken heads,‭ ‬all wrapped in cellophane,‭ ‬I walked to my studio wearing the glass slippers I had borrowed from Cinderella.‭ ‬I looked forward to a hologram walking the dog and was just going to strap on my flower patterned jet pack when a prince knocked on the door selling frog masks,‭ ‬I told him I would wait until a frog arrived selling prince ones‭ ‬-‭ ‬he smiled and asked to see my utility bill:‭ ‬I showed him an image of electricity pylons on the surface of Mars and we both agreed they were a blot on the landscape.

2 thoughts on “My Diary: The Prince Turned Into A Princess While The Frog Remained The Same

Leave a Reply

