My Diary – Today

I dreamt I was falling and painting little signs on rose petals as I did so‭; ‬I woke with a crash but there were no petals.‭ ‬I arranged my brushes into little soldier rows in my sky watching studio and then went out into the garden.‭ ‬The statues were naked but the people milling round discussing the reemergence of a two faced idol were fully clothed.‭ ‬I picked up scraps of paper with my name on them but banished them to the compost heap‭ ‬-‭ ‬Janus was stood at the top of the garden talking to two neighbours at once‭ (‬one of which had just found out she is pregnant‭ ‬-‭ ‬everyone is blaming the song thrush but I suspect the hedge sparrow‭)‬.‭ ‬After accidentally walking in and out of someone else’s dreams June and I went out to lunch.

Leave a Reply

