My Diary: A Garden Of Step Ladders

I had a very early start,‭ ‬following June up the road carrying her empty bag‭ (‬she carried the contents in her open hands‭)‬.‭ ‬Combined we made a pattern on the road which I named the‭ “‬convalescence of a wounded soldier‭”‬,‭ ‬before accidentally shooting myself in the foot.‭ ‬I caught a bus like a blind man pulling an ace from a deck of cards and visited the wise man in his recently thatched pyramid.‭ ‬He had a real snail for a hat and we talked in bubbles that rose as gem stones and came down as mice in wheels‭; ‬spinning out tales and twisting clock hands into a rope strong enough to take both our weights.‭ ‬I went out in the garden to plant Jack and I hope he is tall enough to climb when I return next week.‭ ‬A man on the bus had a black and white film projected onto his shirt‭; ‬the story was interrupted by his tie.

Leave a comment