My Diary: A River God With A Tree Trunk In Its Mouth

I got up early with a bright light on my chest,‭ ‬I was moving so fast that I poured my tea down my front instead of swallowing it‭; ‬June had already gone to work with her coat inside of her instead of vice versa‭ ‬-‭ ‬she said hello to a piece of floral carpet which had run away from the house next door.‭ ‬After meeting the tree king in his woodland court I came home with a proto-saint who was in the process of merging with his pet iguana:‭ ‬he already had a reptile head with frills running down his spine.‭ ‬He mentioned in passing that he was hoping to find immortality inside a computer game‭; ‬I said I didn’t play games but would like to become a landscape‭ ‬-‭ ‬I noticed immediately after that all my fellow passengers were trees:‭ ‬all but one deciduous‭ (‬I’ve never understood why conifers went out of fashion‭)‬.

Leave a comment