My Diary: A Picture Of Me Conversing With Athena

I got up holding the hand that had emerged, ‬fully grown and armed, from my forehead during the night:.‭  ‬I let it go when the dog frightened the cats cradle and an imaginary spiral staircase walked down our stairs from the first floor‭ (‬I call our bedroom the belfry‭)‬.‭ ‬As June was part of an artfully arranged still life I left the house alone and walked across the bog person ground using open hands as stepping stones‭ ‬-‭ ‬I got across before they came together to clap.‭ ‬I returned in the arms of a diurnal bat,‭ ‬with wine glass epaulettes and car exhaust hat.‭ ‬June was clinging to the scaffolding surrounding the Statue of Liberty when it started to move‭ ‬-‭ ‬at first measuring its footsteps in both metric and imperial and then walking off into the gunpowder confetti of the pretend revolutionary distance.

Leave a Reply

