My Diary: Fiction Found In Every Fact

June went out trailing a long piece of string‭; ‬I wasn’t sure if I had to tie the end to something in the house or just let it go.‭ ‬She went so that the very young could meet the very old‭ ‬-‭ ‬as I am in between I let myself float to the surface where I grabbed hold of several different ancient Greek myths at the same time‭ (‬both Ariadne and Andromeda held my hand‭)‬.‭ ‬I fastened the sound of birds in Spring to a stick close to where the narrowness of my thoughts touched the vastness of the horizon.‭ ‬I believe in standing before the largest horizon possible even if it sometimes slips its mooring like a doomed ocean liner.‭ ‬As the singing birds receded I pushed all the unfinished meals in our street into all the unworn clothes and made a sculpture of a smiling face.‭ ‬I wondered if it would still smile if it knew the truth.

Leave a Reply

