My Diary: The Clothes That Are Worn Inside The Body

June stood stood like a sculpture who had just missed its plinth and in consequence couldn’t quite see over the recently erected wall‭ ‬-‭ ‬I am sure it was deliberately placed to ensure we couldn’t see more than one path at once‭ (‬given the choice I would always choose the oldest anyway‭)‬.‭ ‬She finally left the already flying launch pad and I climbed inside an acoustic guitar to save myself from having to play it‭; ‬that said I was still knocked over by the music cascading down from an unknown point‭ ‬-‭ ‬marked on all maps of the mind by an undecipherable word.‭ ‬Before June came back‭ (‬with wet weather clothing to wear when the sun came out‭) ‬I had shoveled away all the sound and had walked a long way down a path of silence,‭ ‬even though inside I really wanted to shout.

Leave a Reply

