My Diary: Finding Comfort in An Interstellar Cloud

I woke up in a diving bell with June fast asleep in a scallop shell.‭ ‬She then dressed in a racing car and went slowly to town.‭ ‬I waved goodbye using the gantry from a Gemini rocket launcher and then burrowed upstairs to write my name on what seemed like a continuous strand of white card that was rapidly moving in front of my multiple eyes.‭ ‬June came home as a steam train in the age of diesels and we examined the contents of her bag as if trying to ascertain the cause of death‭ ‬-‭ ‬I suspected foul play but she assured me it was natural causes.‭ ‬After a short spell of throwing bits of our lunch between us I returned to my upstairs writing and she to her downstairs thoughts‭ ‬-‭ ‬these were interrupted briefly however when the dog got up and changed the television channel.

Leave a Reply

