My Diary: Finding Squares Where There Should Have Only Been Circles

I had to leave the house early although this time June got up before me.‭ ‬She had covered herself with wallpaper and was trying on family photographs to see which one best suited her.‭ ‬I covered my face in emulsion paint and dripped a line to the bus stop.‭ ‬As I boarded the gasping for breath bus I noticed that the collared doves where perched apart.‭ ‬After a stop on a military side drum I found my way to my childhood home‭ ‬-‭ ‬all the houses had letters of the Greek alphabet instead of numbers.‭ ‬I waved to the gamma ray lady before meeting the Zeus person in the Epsilon house.‭ ‬We made small talk in a very large space and then both said goodbye to the walls‭ (‬all but one wall ignored us and talked instead to the ceiling‭)‬.

Leave a Reply

