My Diary: Drowning In A Sea I Created Myself

I walked June up the curled up road with both of us wearing breakfast bowls for shoes.‭ ‬I left her at the door in a gate and walked back home carrying a splinter as large as a tree.‭ ‬I later sculpted this into the likeness of the Virgin Mary holding a Barbie doll‭ ‬-‭ ‬I signed it with a feather from a pet moa which I had christened the New Zealand rugby team and then climbed down one of the well known board game snakes while giraffes climbed up the ladders to reach the tops of trees.‭ ‬Finding I had three hands I put two in pockets and signed my name on a football hat with the third just before a young emissary of the magic mirror people came along and kicked it‭ ‬-‭ ‬in her world pipes smoke old men and the sky turns blue at sunset.

Leave a Reply

