My Diary: A Love Potion Made From Numbers

For once I got up a long time before June and left the house with my coat in my pocket and the rain coming down inside my haversack‭ ‬-‭ ‬remarkably when I checked later it wasn’t wet although there were two fish‭ (‬and five loaves of bread‭)‬.‭ ‬I caught the bus with images of the early cosmos as a backdrop,‭ ‬disembarking at the coldest place of the day before catching a quasar in front of an omnibus montage.‭ ‬I met the king of all petrol driven vehicles and we talked of a past I would still like to be in.‭ ‬I came back early so that June could drive an ox team to town with our combined history written on a papyrus roll in an otherwise empty shopping bag.‭ ‬I turned the heat up and wondered yet again if the protagonists in this reality game could change the rules.

Leave a Reply

