My Diary: Losing Myself In A Landscape Of My Own Invention

The alarm went off before the geese could save Rome and June got out of bed like a tear falling from a sore eye.‭ ‬I tried to get my eye to close again but to no avail and got up to find the dog curled up on a canvas‭ ‬-‭ ‬I painted round her to make a landscape trapped in a house‭ (‬although I would eventually call it a house trapped inside a person‭)‬.‭ ‬Before a breakfast of hoof prints in a muddy field I had to wait behind the door for the contents of a coat pocket to knock loudly on the other side.‭ ‬I then had to collect up my arms and legs and go out to visit a white cloud hidden among grey ones.‭ ‬I had to make a second visit moments after the first and in the interim noticed a licked stamp of light emanating from the landing window and hiding itself under an unoccupied chair.

Leave a Reply

