My Diary: Holding My Own Hand

I got up extremely early‭ ‬-‭ ‬June was still swimming with dolphins in the desert dry bed‭ ‬-‭ ‬and let myself out of the archeological ruin front door after feeding all the animals with the early morning news‭ (‬June would update them later and possibly add a traffic report‭)‬.‭ ‬I caught the one cloud in the sky and followed it to where its rain drops hit the ground.‭ ‬I met the bungalow god and we talked of first and second floors‭ ‬-‭ ‬we parted when our conversation had reached the roof.‭ ‬When I came back June was talking to a tractor about a ploughed line.‭ ‬Without thinking I changed it into an egg shaped sun over a chicken coop.‭ ‬As usual no one noticed so I changed it again to a rain cloud over a totem pole even though it should never be allowed to rain on our ancestors.

Leave a Reply

