My Diary: Having A Steam Engine Heart And Rowing Boat Head

June climbed down a step ladder as I climbed up‭; ‬for a single moment we were equidistant from the ground and could have touched hands like a Battle of Britain Class locomotive hitting the buffers at Waterloo Station‭ (‬or in a different reality the ballpoint pen of the Malay Peninsular writing the full stop of the island of Singapore‭)‬.‭ ‬I then woke up with June down stairs talking to her coffee cup and listening to the clink of music.‭ ‬After a breakfast laid out like toy soldiers June and I surfed a tidal bore to town‭ (‬it was travelling in the wrong direction but I haven’t bothered with science since I heard that Ptolemy had been resurrected and was living in Houston‭)‬.‭ ‬We came home at different times after having lunch during a temporal overlap,‭ ‬her in a fighter jet coat and me with a helicopter jacket.

Leave a Reply

