My Diary: I Feel I Am A Foreigner In My Own Country

I woke in a sea‭ ‬-‭ ‬there was a lifeguard on the windowsill but he was looking the other way.‭ ‬I pronounced all liquid as coincidence and then brought all distant things close and banished all close things to the other side of the partially leafed horizon.‭ ‬Immediately outside a man sang in a dustbin and a short piece of string turned into a flying bird and then a moustache‭ ‬-‭ ‬the moustache laid an egg and I caught a worm‭ (‬I put it back straight away,‭ ‬after drilling a hole in the floorboards and watching fires in the sky turn to flowers and then drop their petals‭)‬.‭ ‬I found June downstairs sweeping up leaves‭; ‬underneath one was a foreign coin,‭ ‬I tore it into two and sent both bits back to their country of origin‭ ‬-‭ ‬moments later a man with a hole in his chest emerged through the floorboards.

Leave a Reply

