My Diary: Looking At The Wild Sky From The Domesticated Ground

June and I dropped in quick succession from a star shaped hole in the ceiling.‭ ‬She picked up a piece of lunar rock in the shape of a Martian and I picked up the cat.‭ ‬We walked to town with the shadows of animals on the pavement before us and the shadows of people behind.‭ ‬The cat admired her shadow of a man in a trilby and I admired my Bengal tiger‭ ‬-‭ ‬we then all came home with the sun behind clouds.‭ ‬While June used the cat as a ball of wool I climbed into the hayloft to clutch at straws and work with a wild animal of a pencil‭ ‬-‭ ‬it let me scratch out pictures from raw emotion.‭ ‬I could hear wailing in the distance and saw a premonition of land floating above clouds.‭ ‬June meanwhile made a cottage pie for dinner‭; ‬I admired the heart shaped windows.

Leave a Reply

