My Diary: Life In A Book, Which Is Opened Then Closed

I started the day in a reenactment of the Battle of Hohenfriedberg artfully frozen in fifteen dimensions‭ (‬plus time‭) ‬behind my artificial eyes.‭ ‬June went out with a partially smudged cat while I stayed behind with the entire Prussian army.‭ ‬I had planned to raise myself from the ink blot lake like Excalibur but in the end had to settle for the emergence of a naked hand‭ (‬which briefly performed a naked hand ballet‭) ‬and then let it take its antithesis into my mollusc shell study before the rain touched the embroidered hem of my demurely arranged petticoat.‭ ‬I wrote in spirals about the golden mean and not mean‭ ‬-‭ ‬as usual I sided with the not mean‭ ‬-‭ ‬and then fitted together brief glimpses of another reality which I hope to capture and keep for those times when nothing actually makes sense.

Leave a Reply

