My Diary: Sat On An Iceberg Shaped Like A Boat

A surprisingly early morning in what used to be a quickly read comic book dawn.‭ ‬June was still on a dry sea bed with tall masted boats floating in and then out again through the half open window‭ ‬-‭ ‬the view has always reminded me of a gigantic baby squat on a miniscule potty.‭ ‬Poppy and I walked through the internal cavities of the only life form that actually exists on Earth:‭ ‬it is supposed to be sleeping and we are its dreams‭ ‬-‭ ‬sometimes I wish it would wake up‭ (‬although most of the time I don’t,‭ ‬especially when I look up and see symbols in the sky‭)‬.‭ ‬As usual June went to town‭; ‬her clothes aerodynamically fashioned to keep her feet on the ground‭ ‬-‭ ‬of course,‭ ‬they wouldn’t fit me even if I was brave enough to wear them.

Leave a Reply

