My Diary: Me With Fried Eggs For Eyes

I started the day composed entirely of sand and anxiously watching the tide coming in.‭ ‬The figures the other side of several sets of doors were composed almost entirely of light‭ ‬-‭ ‬I knew they were there by the sound they made.‭ ‬June waved to what may have been only a reflection and I went out into the garden to be a dog perpetually trying to catch its own tail.‭ ‬I pictured a civilisation crumbling to dust and raised my hands against the unthinking weight of the atmosphere.‭ ‬A neighbour looked out of his window with falcons as eyes‭ ‬-‭ ‬I wondered if they had been fed before coming in as a photocopied replica of myself.‭ ‬The kitchen table had been replaced by a giant hand and I foretold its future with an unwashed pot and pan.

Leave a Reply

