My Diary: The Clouds In My Head Shine

I got up earlier than usual for the sandwich filling part of the week.‭ ‬A train was coming into the station in my head but I suddenly found I was barefoot and had to return home to put on New Testament sandals.‭ ‬I had to visit a city perched on top of a telegraph pole‭ ‬-‭ ‬I heard complicated messages as simple vibrations and placed a tuning fork against the left flank of a passing asteroid.‭ ‬Friends and I looked at blank patches of sky and found pictures in them before I absentmindedly dropped a song into a glass of wine,‭ ‬the music grew fainter and then stopped altogether when it touched the bottom.‭ ‬I wondered,‭ ‬while looking at a cobbled path,‭ ‬whether I could communicate across time and then had to make way for a horse and cart‭ ‬-‭ ‬the man in the back had just invented the first ice cold fusion reactor.

Leave a Reply

