My Diary: A Singer Of Silent Songs

I got up early after a night spent at the bottom of a garden pond‭ ‬-‭ ‬I found out later it was someone else’s garden‭ (‬although as every crying person knows,‭ ‬the actual water is universal‭)‬.‭ ‬I caught the bus in the armpit of a fallen warrior at the battle of Thermopylae and travelled in the dragon mist to the water lily leaf I grew up on.‭ ‬I met the frog king and we talked of walls in doors and windows in picturesque views.‭ ‬We both blinked after breakfast and I came home before the bad weather started its charity football match in an unused area of sky‭ (‬this had been previously been used for Women’s Institute paint balling and a pedestrian boot sale‭)‬.‭ ‬June was stood in the sink when I got in and I dropped a bottle in a bucket of sand‭ ‬-‭ ‬I will watch if anyone comes to retrieve it.

Leave a Reply

