My Diary: Stepping Out Of The Window

June sat in the chair with her head in the hedgerow.‭ ‬I had to go out in a car wrapped up in old curtains and I walked out the door‭ (‬which has a slight lisp‭) ‬with a boomerang for a head‭ ‬-‭ ‬it hasn’t been reported if it ever returned.‭ ‬The remainder of my body went on the long journey,‭ ‬tracing a route around a pearl necklace and then a gold bracelet.‭ ‬My friend and I stopped at the point where the minute hand of his wristwatch pointed due South‭ ‬-‭ ‬although I still insisted on looking West as this was where the bad weather usually came from.‭ ‬I put a mix of conscious and subconscious utterings on a pristine wall,‭ ‬sullying it with my imagination,‭ ‬and then came part of the way home on the needle of an old fashioned record player.

Leave a Reply

