My Diary: Hanging From Black Clouds

I had to go out early to collect my own piece of unpromised land‭ ‬-‭ ‬I planned to attach four skies and one sea‭ (‬unfortunately seas were in short supply at the moment‭)‬.‭ ‬While out I took the opportunity to bundle up a set of unused words and post them to my friend,‭ ‬the subterranean poet,‭ ‬who I thought my use them more often than me‭ ‬-‭ ‬he lives quite close to the subterranean artist who is waiting to reach the surface so she can rediscover impressionism.‭ ‬I had to move like shadows on a sunless day before running,‭ ‬arms aloft,‭ ‬on the stage I call my studio:‭ ‬there isn’t actually an audience just rows and rows of wolf spider eyes.‭ ‬While they watched,‭ ‬my largest paintbrush followed the lines I had already laid out in the privacy of my smallest sleep.

Leave a Reply

