My Diary: Making A Bridge For A Train Of Thought To Cross

I had to go to town to print out the dance moves I hope to make with the ghost of a chest of drawers‭ ‬-‭ ‬it lived with me in my favourite house until I was eight‭ (‬when I was eight I had thatch for hair and grass snakes for finger nails‭; ‬however when I reached nine the snakes had changed to spaceship controls and the thatch to steam engines passing by too quickly‭)‬.‭ ‬June came with me,‭ ‬holding what was left of the cooker tape deck with which she used to listen to her refrigerator music.‭ ‬She went to the wool shop for cotton and then met me on the bridge of a ship which I pretended was sinking‭ ‬-‭ ‬like most things in life this was an illusion and in reality it was just the water that was getting higher.‭ ‬We both came home as clouds‭; ‬sadly neither of us rained.

Leave a Reply

