My Diary: The Monsters That Hide In Flower Beds

I got up early,‭ ‬pulling June after me like a battleship pulling a cloud.‭ ‬I left the house in a cloud of butterflies and settled on the bus stop as psychedelic dust.‭ ‬I met the grand old man just before he changed into an upright piano and temporarily left,‭ ‬his music still floating about the small room slowly reaching a crescendo.‭ ‬I left myself some time after dressed as a panda‭; ‬before being a panda I was a high priest at the organic altar steadfastly proclaiming that the supreme being of all knights of old is a mushroom cloud‭ (‬all of his creation is preprogrammed to sit in‭ ‬an ice cube and then light a fire‭)‬.‭ ‬I came home on a rocking horse,‭ ‬not understanding why the scenery remains unchanged.‭ ‬When I finally got in I found June as a hazel nut still attached to the tree.

Leave a Reply

