My Diary: A Story Told With Shadows

June spent the night on the floral patterned carpet while I stayed underneath‭; ‬we met again while pasted to the wall under a William Morris wallpaper‭ (‬to be honest I thought it was too intricate and was quite pleased when the council added double yellow lines even though we can no longer stand in front without getting a ticket‭)‬.‭ ‬I had to rush to town like a Casey Jones shopping trolley and then June and I went to the city we had previously likened to a medieval mouth:‭ ‬two strangers played rhythm and blues on its medieval tongue while I spied on all the figures below through its equally old eye‭ ‬-‭ ‬I was surprised to find that one of the figures was June herself,‭ ‬looking like she had been spread over a cobbled street and then burnished to a soft sheen.

Leave a Reply

