My Diary: Am I A Colour In A Black And White World

I had my weekly early start,‭ ‬getting up with the inaugural journey of the Liverpool and Manchester Railway in my head,‭ ‬and looking out at a Shepherd’s Warning sunrise with the remains of summer still stranded on the door step.‭ ‬The step poked out its tongue and then superimposed it on top of a collection of Victorian mourning photographs,‭ ‬and this despite the fact that I was metamorphosing into a South American sun god and the house was built in the time of George the Fifth‭ ‬-‭ ‬although my astral plane neighbour believes it is actually Edwardian and somehow got lost when the multidimensional winds changed.‭ ‬I went out into the calm lands,‭ ‬stopping to say hello to the ancestral river god and climbing the playing cards steps to commune with a darkened nature in the unlit loft.

Leave a Reply

