My Diary: A Night Of Numbers Followed By A Day Of Words

June and I both got up early in the child’s tree house morning,‭ ‬climbing between xylem and phloem before looking through the original‭ “‬green man‭” ‬window‭ ‬-‭ ‬it had previously been used by a family of little owls and before that for a convention of hamadryads.‭ ‬She went to town while I spoke to the water rat inside the plumbing system of a Vanguard class spaceship.‭ ‬I was annoyed when I found a lot of my paintings inside‭ ‬-‭ ‬some of which were already showing signs of genetic mutation.‭ ‬June was late home,‭ ‬having met friends in the Octopus Cafe‭ (‬you get served very quickly but you have to hold your breath a long time‭!)‬.‭ ‬By the time she got home I had moved on to moonlighting as a stylised water lily in a piece of Dresden porcelain.

Leave a Reply

