My Diary: Crossing The Ocean Of A Recently Formed Puddle

I woke with arrows in my hat again‭ ‬-‭ ‬I can only guess what I was doing during the night‭ (‬I later found footprints on the dressing table although strangely they weren’t mine‭) ‬-‭ ‬and decided to paint a Puvis de Chavannes fresco in an unoccupied sentry box before breakfast.‭ ‬I retreated when a figure approached,‭ ‬even though it was dressed in the paisley pattern pyjamas I wore as a child,‭ ‬and sailed across a cereal boat like the Golden Fleece searching for Jason.‭ ‬June went to town as I was busy trying on chimpanzee suits‭ ‬-‭ ‬all proved to be too small so I wrote a verse on a plastic boomerang and hit myself in the head with poetry on its inevitable return.‭ ‬I thought this was just like fate as I walked away from the day before it walked away from me.‭

Leave a Reply

