My Diary: The Darkness Found In The Middle Of The Day

I changed my name during the opening credits of the day but kept it secret from myself.‭ ‬June and I left the house as white marks on a white sheet and I photographed the water trickling beside the river before we had a hot drink and a cold meal‭ ‬-‭ ‬as usual I ate too much and floated out as an iceberg in search of ships.‭ ‬She wanted to decorate herself in autumn flowers and stopped off at the electric puppeteer’s place to admire his figures dressed like cross country pylons.‭ ‬I had to pull a splinter I had christened Richard the Third from my always bare foot before turning myself into a bridge which small plastic figures could cross on their way to a small plastic Valhalla.‭ ‬Much later I drew a squiggle face with fifteen eyes and gave it to the goddess Freya.

Leave a Reply

