My Diary: A Story Within A Story

I raced June to the starting line before the morning was fully clothed‭; ‬she curled up on the boa constrictor settee and I caught the monitor lizard bus‭ ‬-‭ ‬between me and my destination was a long series of windows,‭ ‬some of which I looked out of and I some I did not.‭ ‬The ash king and I met as shadows on a bright day‭; ‬he noticed the clouds before me and we both eventually disappeared like a hung up cold caller‭ (‬I steadfastly refuse to say what make of washing machine we own‭)‬.‭ ‬On the way home I found myself in an unfamiliar town:‭ ‬very old people coming one way and very young children the other‭; ‬I positioned myself exactly in between and waited for an arrow called Robin Hood to hit the target in the story a young child was reading to me.

Leave a Reply

