My Diary: Still Waiting To Wake Up From A Bad Dream

I put a small part of the day under one of three shells and rearranged them‭ ‬-‭ ‬try as I might I couldn’t find this part of the day again and was extremely late getting into the room at the end of one thousand steps‭; ‬I sat down on the cat as I couldn’t find the chair.‭ ‬June.‭ ‬as is her want,‭ ‬went wing walking to the local shopping centre on the upper wing of a de Havilland Tiger Moth‭ ‬-‭ ‬she planned to come home on the lower wing but I decided to meet her half way and we had tea in the open cockpit.‭ ‬We got back to the dragon’s tail house so I could return to spreading margarine on whole wheat canvas and I quickly retired to the forward gun turret of HMS Nelson and played the digital piano up the central sixteen inch gun barrel.‭ ‬I composed a musical painting entitled‭ “‬The Broadside‭”‬.

Leave a Reply

