My Diary: My Imagination On Another Planet Orbiting Another Sun

I had to swim in dry soil during the opening page of the morning‭; ‬June,‭ ‬as usual,‭ ‬skipped the boring bits,‭ ‬had a quick bath and went out.‭ ‬By the time I had found reliably wet land another hour had escaped my version of the morning‭ (‬carefully constructed on the bonnet of a Rolls Royce Silver Ghost‭) ‬along a fault line of my own making.‭ ‬June had constructed her world on a Model T Ford‭ (‬which had been crossed soon after the i had been dotted‭) ‬and was busy embracing the overtaking lights of a fairy tale dual carriageway.‭ ‬She rang me to talk in bright lights while shielding her eyes from the noise‭; ‬I returned the call,‭ ‬speaking the truth in boolean algebra and lies in the mythic scenery of Mount Parnassus just before a continually false dawn.

Leave a Reply

