My Diary: Almost Drowning In A Desert

I decided to spend the day as a pebble beech‭ (‬I know this is harder on bare feet but one has to follow one’s dreams‭)‬.‭ ‬June meanwhile went to the countryside carbuncle and pasted herself on a fold up table‭; ‬after searching in vain for a wall to attach herself to she came home,‭ ‬finding me in the garden counting the number of teeth in a crocodile’s mouth‭ (‬I lost count when it accidentally swallowed the lawnmower‭ ‬-‭ ‬another weekend without cutting the grass‭!)‬.‭ ‬She went in,‭ ‬as wet as a winter cabbage leaf,‭ ‬and we spent the afternoon apart‭; ‬standing on individual stone columns‭ ‬-‭ ‬however our pencil thin shadows still almost touched‭ ‬After I had finished the final line of the final verse I paused,‭ ‬confident in the thought that even rocks can think‭ ‬-‭ ‬June sat on a frog and hopped many times her own height.

4 thoughts on “My Diary: Almost Drowning In A Desert

Leave a Reply

