My Diary: A Frown On The Clock Face

I got up before June and made a notch in the door frame accordingly.‭ ‬As the grey sky jaws chewed gum I coughed myself out into the childhood countryside‭ (‬only to sneeze myself back again some time later‭)‬.‭ ‬After photographing long shadows growing short I placed a sugar lump on a giant tongue and was taken into its giant mouth.‭ ‬I met the multi-headed man trying several different plates of food at the same time‭; ‬I professed a liking for the one in his seventh hand and then shook his eighth.‭ ‬We spoke like timber off cuts and then laughed as I pictured a stone statue running across a rope bridge‭ ‬-‭ ‬we were both surprised when it reached the other side.‭ ‬The old man went off to shake other hands,‭ ‬leaving me to clean up like a ghost in a deserted house.

Leave a Reply

