My Diary: Holding A Magnifying Glass To A Microscope

June tied artificial limbs together to make a rope and then pulled herself out onto the hilltop campsite‭ (‬tents were disguised as calves and clouds would have been lambs in a romanticised Spring time‭ ‬-‭ ‬I went there for a meal once but the vegetarian options are limited.‭ ‬Note to myself:‭ ‬make a hot air balloon in the shape of a seated Buddha‭)‬.‭ ‬I never went with her,‭ ‬preferring to cover myself in lengths of orange threads,‭ ‬all different shades as I was so slow at needlework as a child.‭ ‬When my collection was complete I went into the ornamental thimble garden and kept myself alive by laughing‭; ‬coming in after lunch to hide my signature with marks from the wrong side of a Persian carpet.‭ ‬June was home by then and amused herself by putting candles in electric light sockets.

Leave a Reply

