My Diary: Feeling Opaque In A Transparent World

June and I met downstairs as myriads of individual points of light.‭ ‬I was imagining my existence as a distant relative of the Komodo dragon searching for ancient relics on a heavily forested tropical island‭ ‬-‭ ‬I found a collection of small stone heads,‭ ‬some bereft of mouths and noses and some without eyes.‭ ‬When the lights coalesced June went out and I tied myself up in twin core electric flex before standing in front of a row of Fifties era table lamps‭ ‬-‭ ‬I personally preferred the one with a metallic finish which reminded me of a nose cone of an early jet fighter protruding though a baronial wall.‭ ‬I later followed a sonic boom to town,‭ ‬stopping only briefly to tie up someone else’s shoe laces instead of my own and drawing a silhouette of the Hindu Kush mountain range on the side of a municipal litter bin.

Leave a Reply

