My Diary: An Ursa Major Headache

June went off to work‭ while I had a mechanical digger breakfast,‭ ‬feeling like butter just scraped on a piece of burnt toast.‭ ‬I trudged behind a plough in the rain pierced heat‭; ‬occasionally picking up a lump of marcasite,‭ ‬imagining it turned into an exquisite piece of jewellery and then throwing it down again.‭ ‬After my final trip I sat in my studio and tried to paint a number of coloured bands floating above my head,‭ ‬I thought I could see letters in the bands but I couldn’t make out any words‭ ‬-‭ ‬in defiance I threw myself to the floor and then drew round the shape I made.‭ ‬Knowing that June would be late home I imagined myself in a place where all knowledge is stored‭ ‬-‭ ‬finding out straight away that marcasite jewellery is actually made from iron pyrites.

Leave a Reply

