My Diary: Drawing A Map And Still Getting Lost

This was a collapsed star sort of day:‭ ‬somewhere in between a revolving neutron star and a black hole‭ (‬which in my werewolf Mother Teresa story I place in Calcutta‭)‬.‭ ‬I followed the faintest of pencil lines for the merest moment in the morning before going out in the jaws of a great beast.‭ ‬My friend and I climbed out of the unblinking cockpit eye and met the old woodsman away from the woods.‭ ‬I collected holly leaves for a barefoot dance while my friend went through the dustbins:‭ ‬which had been arranged to look like the ruins of the Temple of Apollo at Delphi.‭ ‬After I had performed my dance to an audience of tree shrews we came home in the same mechanical beast as we had left‭; ‬the flag on its tail belonging to no country in particular.

Leave a Reply

