My Diary: Walking An Alarm Clock Instead Of The Dog

Immediately after jumping out of bed‭ ‬-‭ ‬with an ancient Greek goddess not fully emerged from my forehead‭ ‬-‭ ‬I invented a form of non moving athletics‭ (‬although I still found this too tiring‭) ‬and laid on the bed while June arranged dark shadows downstairs.‭ ‬I went down with blinding lights issuing from the eyes in my hands and then found my sunglasses and my keys.‭ ‬In the mirror I noticed my beard was slowly eclipsing a sun in the constellation of Orion:‭ ‬June wants me to cut it off so she can paint a zebra crossing across my face‭ ‬-‭ ‬so far I have shut my Belisha Beacon eyes and refused.‭ ‬I took Poppy to the footplate of the World’s first transgenic steam engine and the driver cut her hair while the fire man stoked the fire.‭ ‬As the fire subsided for the day we took her for an unscenic route walk.

Leave a Reply

