My Diary: Staying Where I Am By Going Away

June left the house even earlier than usual to prepare breakfast for a flock of electromagnetic starlings‭ ‬-‭ ‬like tired speech they appear lost but really aren’t.‭ ‬In an instinctive response to this thought I imagined a scene of a film I am yet to make with a giant horse wheeled into an old village church and the souls of departed villagers rushing out to open the gate for the army outside‭ ‬-‭ ‬the person playing me manages to escape,‭ ‬pursuing a bear off the stage.‭ ‬I was thinking up the next scene when June came home‭ ‬-‭ ‬unfortunately before the dog had got round to hoovering the living room and I had barked at the postman.‭ ‬I then had to wrestle ants for grains of sugar and read the local news from the surface of an asteroid orbiting midway between Mars and Jupiter.

Leave a Reply

