My Diary: I Tore At The Present To See The Future But Only Saw The Past

June got up on holiday and then after an electronic interruption had to get dressed for work.‭ ‬I put my arm above the trenches and got shot in the hand with flower petals.‭ ‬After a reincarnation of the Piltdown Man had knocked on the door with matching belt and braces I examined the marks made by tiny men with helicopters landing on their heads‭ ‬-‭ ‬I was tempted to keep one inside in lieu of a fan as the sauce pan afternoon had started to boil over.‭ ‬June got home late but still in time to see the rabbit bend a length of wrought iron into a supreme example of Celtic art‭ ‬-‭ ‬I reciprocated by whittling a matchstick into the shape of the Madonna and Child.‭ ‬I had to wait for the evening to change its shirt before taking the dog out with a pattern of Anglo Saxon field boundaries on my chest.

Leave a Reply

