My Diary: Finding My Wait Out Of A Forest Without Trees

I woke with an axe for a head in a room full of fallen trees.‭ ‬I saw in the farthest distance the spot where a bespectacled runner fell at the very last hurdle‭ ‬-‭ ‬he was allegedly found later drawing squirls on the first letters in illuminated medieval manuscripts.‭ ‬After a hurried breakfast of tacking stitches I embroidered a dog walk before coming back to help the rabbit interview the god Thor for a Thursday job‭ ‬-‭ ‬we had previously interviewed Frigga for a Friday job but she couldn’t fit it in‭; ‬Monday and Wednesday are still open but Tuesday is held by the dustmen.‭ ‬As the heat of the afternoon spat on the pavement I walked my imagination to the house on the hill where June was making rows of Morris Men from the front pages of tabloid newspapers.

Leave a Reply

