My Diary: The Face In The Cage Has Managed To Escape

The day was as hot as a decomposing fruit and I had to pluck myself from the sleep tree and dress in clothes made from running water.‭ ‬Before asking the dog for a dance I asked the Sphinx a riddle it couldn’t answer and then left the house with half as many legs as a millipede‭; ‬I came back with a fruit bowl on my head and twice as many legs as a centipede‭ (‬the dog had of course caterpillar tracks instead of legs and was able to traverse rough terrain with ease‭)‬.‭ ‬I made a superhero cape from a cup of tea and then turned my childhood memories into an ornate birdcage‭; ‬I couldn’t see the bird but its song drifted down the street like sonic smog‭ ‬-‭ ‬thankfully none of the neighbours complained although the one I call the universal cowboy dismounted from his camel and kicked a hole in our open gateway.

Leave a Reply

