My Diary: The Antithesis Of The Big Freeze

It was blistering hot as I learnt my little boy lines on the burning deck.‭ ‬I rode a chariot around a Ben Hur desert before parking it in a Charlton Heston oasis.‭ ‬After all the choral singing plants were watered June and walked to town with large wheels on our heads to speed our way through the underpass‭ ‬-‭ ‬it has been said all miracles now occur in underpasses and I recalled being spoken to by a‭ ‬stand in for Mary Magdalene.‭ ‬June and I parked our tandem ladder and had a lunch of reconditioned sofas and easy chairs:‭ ‬as usual she chose a plain suite and I went for a floral pattern.‭ ‬June stayed in town to question the meaning of multiple existences while I came home to answer the phone to a cold caller‭ ‬-‭ ‬when June got in some time later I was found talking to myself in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

