My Diary: Clapping Open Windows Instead Of Hands

As we both got out of bed at the same time,‭ ‬June and I chose to act as opposing pages in a picture book:‭ ‬she was a golden bird in a tree with a sand clock in its mouth while I was a fish pulled out of water by a donkey’s tail only just stuck on its head.‭ ‬An unseen stranger shut the book and June went to work holding a yacht instead of her handbag and I walked the coffee percolator instead of the dog.‭ ‬I had to frame two views of a sacred grove photographed from space‭ (‬apparently the space craft was chasing nymphs at the time‭) ‬and then laid out the pipes for my latest hot and cold running water sculpture‭; ‬only stopping when June entered the front door as a fountain‭ ‬-‭ ‬I didn’t mention that the stranger had only just left by the back door disguised as a famous quotation by Winston Churchill.

2 thoughts on “My Diary: Clapping Open Windows Instead Of Hands

Leave a Reply

