My Diary: A Smoking Hand In An Ash Tray

I got up very early,‭ ‬although June was already trying on a costume from the Jacobean era and then walked to work with an unashamedly Scottish shadow to her side.‭ ‬I took my own Transylvanian shadow up the road moments later to find a double decker bus as a giant mouth and myself as a filter tip cigarette‭ ‬-‭ ‬I didn’t know at the time that I would be unceremoniously put out on a derelict brick wall where the black and white cinema once stood‭ ‬-‭ ‬the lichen on top reminding me of a pork pie on a galloping horse‭ (‬I have no idea how it stayed on‭)‬.‭ ‬I was sucked up again soon after and met the home made king sitting on his sofa watching artificial heads falling off artificial bodies‭; ‬I pulled a spare arm out of my woodlice haversack and we watched it scurry across the land crustacean floor.

Leave a Reply

