My Diary: I Shake Hands Through A Brick Wall

I rose like a paper boy,‭ ‬rolled myself up and travelled to the cardboard countryside thinking all the while that I was in someone else’s head‭ ‬-‭ ‬they thought themselves that there were in an alien cave system with an ominous scratching sound getting closer.‭ ‬I met the man of rock and we talked in green cubicles:‭ ‬initially of violet and purple things and then as the morning moved forward at a leopard slug pace we replaced the colours with numbers and I came home as a mathematical equation‭ ‬-‭ ‬the lady opposite tried to solve me not knowing that I have never yet managed to solve myself.‭ ‬June was using a small market town as her life history and came home with a dress several sizes too small and her very last school report.‭ ‬I painted leaves in the garden as she came out partly turned to stone.

2 thoughts on “My Diary: I Shake Hands Through A Brick Wall

Leave a Reply

