My Diary: A Romantic Face With Handprints For Eyes

While June slept in a bed of soft hands I woke in the middle of the night to find myself clinging to the side of the Raft of the Medusa mattress,‭ ‬childhood memories of Marine Boy and Saturday dinner times‭ (‬mashed potato with cheese and beans‭) ‬reflected in the vampire mirror.‭ ‬Using the inside of my head as a page I wrote myself onto the back of a giant bird,‭ ‬which then took off with a small car in its talons‭ ‬-‭ ‬it goes without saying that I rescued the occupant:‭ ‬a small faun with a large splinter in his foot who apparently had a bit part in a film about the iceberg that hit the Titanic.‭ ‬I subsequently wrote myself onto the dorsal fin of a hammerhead shark just moments before June came home with a question mark on her face and her reading spectacles on her handbag‭ ‬-‭ ‬the handbag later read her mail.

Leave a Reply

